THE ARCHEOLOGICAL MUSEUM - Located in the small fishing village, the Archeological Museum contains findings discovered during excavations. The Museum displays pots and amphoras that were used in the ancient city that is believed to be beneath the village.
THE CHURCH OF AGHIOS NIKOLAOS (St. Nicholas) - The church is at the top of a small hill in the village and gives a gorgeous, panoramic view of the village and the port. Construction of this uniquely shaped basilica began in 1785 and was completed in 1793. This was Constantine Kanaris’ starting point for his attack on the Turkish flagship.
THE MONASTERY OF THE ASSUMPTION OF THE VIRGIN MARY - This Monastery is located on Mt. Prophitis Ilias, however, its actual date of construction remains unknown. The library contains rare, religious scripts that were printed in Venice and Moscow. It is believed that the first monks who lived in the Monastery brought these scripts from Mt. Athos and Skiathos.